BuySellAds Content Portal

Setting Up User Accounts

Last Updated on March 30, 2017

Before anyone can get started using Self-Serve Direct, they will need an account. Your sales team members will also need proper privileges to access the platform.

Below is a quick step-by-step guide highlighting the process of adding people to your sales team from the BuySellAds dashboard.

Please Note: These users will not have the same level of access as the original administrator account.

To set up user accounts for your team, follow the steps below:

  1. Log Into Your Buysellads Account.

    As an administrator for Self-Serve Direct, you will have the ability to add and remove people from your team, as well as assign them access to particular parts of the program, including sales tracking links, and reports.

  2. Click The Settings Link From The Dropdown Menu.

    From the drop-down menu in the top-right corner of the BuySellAds dashboard, click the down arrow next to your email address, then select the Settings link. This link will redirect you to your user profile page. From the profile page, you’ll be able to add people to your sales team.

  3. Click People In The Sidebar.

    Once you’ve been redirected to your profile page, click the People link in the left sidebar. From this page, you’ll get a quick glance at your entire sales team, their permissions, as well as add new people to your account. You can also edit, and deactivate accounts where appropriate.

  4. Click The “Add A Person” Button.

    To the right of the People and Permission columns on the People page, a green button will let you add people to your account. Click it.

  5. Fill In The Form (First Name, Last Name, Email).

    After clicking the Add A Person button in the previous step, you’ll be met with a modal popup window that asks you to fill in the account details for the person you want to add to your account. Enter the First Name, Last Name, and Email Address of your team member. Then, click the proper permission boxes that are relevant for the user you’re adding to your account.

  6. Click Save.